

## **OURROC-SWF**

## WWW.OURROC-SWF.ORG

Our Resident Owned Communities - SouthwestFlorida, Inc.

Minutes: March 11, 2025, Membership Meeting.

Location: Oak Park Village, Alva, FL.

1. Roll Call: Director/ President Dennis Kriesen (Orange Harbor) called the meeting to order at 9:30AM with the Pledge of Allegiance. Other Directors present were Vice President Ken DeWalt (Oak Park). Treasurer Gary Mathews (River Forest), Sandi Hogue (Imperial Bonita) and Dave Bisone (Horizon Village). Mona Kadow (Moorhead Manor) attended via ZOOMcast.

Dennis thanked Joe Linert, Oak Park BOD President for providing the meeting structure and Judy Zellmer and her team for refreshments.

Communities in attendance were Horizon Village, Port Charlotte Village, Sun-N-Fun, Orange Harbor, Oak Park, Poinsettia, River Forest Village, and Lazy Days. Total attendance thirty-six plus Board Members, one via ZOOMcast.

- **2. Proof of notice of meeting:** Announcements were emailed to all on the mailing list, in weeks prior.
- **3.** Reading of Minutes of prior meeting: Minutes of the February Meeting were not read but a recording of the meeting can be found on the OURROC website.
- 4. Reports by Officers:

President: Dennis Kriesen mentioned -

- a. A link provided to the membership on a program where the state will provide a percentage of the cost to elevate your home.
- **b.** The need for hosts for a few of the nest season meetings.
- **c.** The need for a few folks to step up and join the OURROC Board election will be held the end of the April 8 meeting.

**Treasurer:** Current Balance as of 2/28/25 is \$2,589.55 after February Training expenses of \$1,507.81. There are no bills outstanding.

Business Meeting Adjourned. Program Began.

Page 2.

PROGRAM: <u>RESIDENT OWNED COMMUNITIES FINANCIAL QUESTIONS</u> ANSWERED.

PRESENTER: Jan Provence, CAM with assistance from Brenda Richter, Controller for Newby management.

I apologize, but a full recording of this presentation will not be available on the OURROC website.

Program adjourned.

Respectively submitted,
Dennis Kriesen, President/Secretary.